HomeBoards and staff

Boards and staff

P.R.I.M.E Finance is run by a Management Board chaired by Robert G. Pickel, with support from an Advisory Board chaired by Professor Jeffrey Golden KC (Hon).  

Advisory and Management Board members are not compensated and cover their own costs and expenses in connection with the project. 

Management Board

Joseph Bauman (Treasurer)

Chair, PRIME Finance Dispute Resolution and Education Foundation (US); Affiliate, Rutter Associates LLC; former Chairman, ISDA; co-founder and former Chief Financial Officer, Primus Guaranty, Ltd.; former Managing Director, Global Derivatives Group, Bank of America

Sharon Brown-Hruska

Principal, Hruska Economics LLC; Former Chief Economist, US State Department; Former Managing Director in NERA’s Global Securities and Finance and White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practices; Former Commissioner and Acting Chairman, US Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC)

Deborah Enix-Ross

Senior Advisor to the International Dispute Resolution Group and member of the Diversity Committee, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP; Immediate Past President, American Bar Association; former Senior Legal Officer and Head of the External Relations and Information Section, World Intellectual Property Organization Arbitration and Mediation Center

Rick Grove (Secretary)

Chief Executive Officer and Partner, Rutter Associates LLC (New York); President, US Friends of the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS-London); International Advisor, EcoPeace Middle East; Director, University of St Andrews American Foundation; former Fixed Income and Commodity Derivatives Executive, Bank of America and Paribas Capital Markets; former Chief Executive Officer, International Swaps and Derivatives Association (ISDA); former lawyer, Cravath, Swaine & Moore (New York and London)

Ida Levine

Principal, Two Rivers Associates Ltd, London; Board and Lead Expert on Policy, Impact Investing Institute; Member, Financial Markets Law Committee; Advisory Board, UCLA Institute for Carbon Management; former Chair, International Securities Regulation Committee of the International Law Association; former Board Director/Senior Vice President and Senior Counsel, Capital Group - American Funds; former European Counsel, JP Morgan Investment Management; former Partner, Jones Day

Chudozie Okongwu

Managing Director, Investigations, Disputes and Risk practice, Alix Partners

Robert G. Pickel (Chair)

Director, Droit Financial Technologies; Director, Tradition SEF; Affiliate, Rutter Associates LLC (New York); former Chief Executive Officer, Executive Vice Chair and General Counsel, International Swaps and Derivatives Association (ISDA)

Jonathan Ross

Former non-Executive Director of The Reserve Bank of New Zealand; former Partner at Bell Gully (New Zealand)

Advisory Board

Professor Sir William Blair

Former Judge in Charge of the Commercial Court and Financial List Judge for England and Wales; First President of the Board of Appeal, European Supervisory Authorities; Professor of Financial Law and Ethics, Queen Mary University of London; International Arbitrator at 3 Verulam Buildings, London

Dr. Willem Calkoen

Retired Partner at NautaDutilh; former Chair of the Section on Business Law of the International Bar Association (The Netherlands)

Stephanie Cohn Rupp

CEO of Veris Wealth Partners. Over 20 years of impact investing experience in the US, Europe and Frontier Markets, including serving as Head of Impact Investing at Tiedemann Advisors and as the CEO of Toniic, a global network of impact investors. Recently joined the board of US SIF: The Forum for Sustainable and Responsible Investment

Marcin Czepelak

Marcin Czepelak is an international lawyer and professor at the Jagiellonian University in Kraków (Poland). He is an expert in international litigation and private international law. From 2017 to 2022 he served as Polish Ambassador to the Kingdom of the Netherlands. In 2022 he was elected as a Secretary-General of the Permanent Court of Arbitration.

Jeffrey Golden KC Hon (Chair)

Founder and Chair Emeritus of the P.R.I.M.E. Finance Foundation; Honorary Fellow and Emeritus Governor, London School of Economics; member and former Joint Head of Chambers, 3 Hare Court; retired founding partner of Allen & Overy LLP US law practice

Duncan Goldie-Morrison

Managing Partner at Bradden Capital Management; Director and part owner of Orbian Corporation; Director and part owner of Transact Payments Limited

Thomas Jasper

Managing Partner at Manursing Partners LLC; Founding Chairman of the International Swaps and Derivatives Association; Risk Hall of Fame member in recognition of his profound contributions to risk management; Director and Audit Chair of Sisecam Resources LP, and board of four Blackstone credit fund companies

Thierry Porté

Vice Chairman and Managing Director, J.C. Flowers & Co, LLC; Trustee, Asia Society; Former CEO, Shinsei Bank Ltd (Japan); Former President and Branch Manager, Morgan Stanley Japan

Hon. Judge Elizabeth Stong

Judge, United States Bankruptcy Court, Eastern District of New York; Member, Council on Foreign Relations; Member, Council of the American Law Institute; Trustee, Practising Law Institute; Advisory Board Member, American Bar Association (ABA) Center for Human Rights; Co-chair, ABA Business Law Section Leadership Development Committee; Council Member, ABA International Law Section Council; Advisory Council Member, Columbia University Committee on Global Thought

Secretariat and Staff

The Honourable Sir David Baragwanath KC: Secretary General

Former Appellate Judge of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon; former President and Presiding Judge of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon; former Judge of the Court of Appeal of New Zealand and President of the New Zealand Law Commission; former Member for New Zealand of the Permanent Court of Arbitration, The Hague; Honorary Professor at the University of Waikato (New Zealand), Visiting Professor at the University of Northumbria (United Kingdom); Overseas Bencher of the Inner Temple; Door Tenant at 3 Hare Court Chambers

Camilla Macpherson: Head of Secretariat

Camilla Macpherson leads the head office of P.R.I.M.E. Finance. Camilla previously practised international arbitration and litigation at Allen & Overy LLP in London for nearly 15 years, focusing on complex, high value cross-border disputes. She moved to DLA Piper in 2014 to become Head of Knowledge Management for the litigation and regulatory team, leading a large team of lawyers and support professionals. She was then appointed DLA Piper’s dedicated Brexit Counsel. After moving to the Netherlands in 2017, she returned to Allen & Overy as a consultant. Ms. Macpherson is a guest speaker on the University of Leiden’s International Dispute Settlement and Advocacy advanced masters programme, a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and member of the International Committee of the Law Society of England and Wales. 

Deannie Yap

Deannie Yap: Legal Officer

Deannie Yap is a Singapore-qualified advocate and solicitor who holds an LLB from the Singapore Management University as well as an Advanced LLM in International Dispute Settlement and Arbitration (cum laude) from Leiden University. Deannie spent five years in private legal practice in Singapore dealing with civil and commercial litigation matters before moving to The Hague in 2021. Prior to joining P.R.I.M.E. Finance, she interned at the International Commercial, Digital and Financial Law division of the Hague Conference on Private International Law (HCCH) and has a keen interest in the emerging frontier of digital assets and fintech-related disputes.

P.R.I.M.E. Finance is grateful for the support provided by its intern team. If you are interested in an internship at P.R.I.M.E. Finance, please send a cover letter, C.V. and writing sample to secretary@primefinancedisputes.org.